T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Cricbuzz

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Cricbuzz

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is just around the corner, and it promises to be an exciting cricketing event. Here are the key details you’re looking for:

  • Group Stage: The group stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 will take place from 1st to 18th June.
  • Super Eight Phase: Following the group stage, the Super Eight phase will run from 19th to 24th June.
  • Semi-Finals: The semi-finals are scheduled for 26th and 27th June, with matches taking place in Guyana and Trinidad, respectively.
  • Final: The grand finale will be held on 29th June in Barbados.

With 20 teams competing across 55 games, cricket fans can look forward to thrilling matches as players showcase their skills in the shortest format of the game. Whether you’re cheering for your favorite team or just enjoying the cricketing action, this T20 World Cup promises to be a memorable event! 🏏🌟

For the complete schedule, including start times and venues, you can visit the official ICC Men’s T20 World Cup website here. Enjoy the cricketing extravaganza! 🎉🏆

T20 World Cup 2024 full fixture, timetable, match timings and venue details



Match timing (IST)


USA Vs CanadaSun Jun 2, 202406:00Dallas
West Indies Vs Papua New GuineaSun Jun 2, 202420:00Guyana
Namibia Vs OmanMon Jun 3, 202406:00Barbados
Sri Lanka Vs South AfricaMon Jun 3, 202420:00New York
Afghanistan Vs UgandaTue Jun 4, 202406:00Guyana
England Vs ScotlandTue Jun 4, 202420:00Barbados
Netherlands Vs NepalTue Jun 4, 202421:00Dallas
India Vs IrelandWed Jun 5, 202420:00New York
Papua New Guinea Vs UgandaThur Jun 6, 202405:00Guyana
Australia Vs OmanThur Jun 6, 202406:00Barbados
USA Vs PakistanThur Jun 6, 202421:00Dallas
Namibia Vs ScotlandFri Jun 7, 202400:30Barbados
Canada Vs IrelandFri Jun 7, 202420:00New York
New Zealand Vs AfghanistanSat Jun 8, 202405:00Guyana
Sri Lanka Vs BangladeshSat Jun 8, 202406:00Dallas
Netherlands Vs South AfricaSat Jun 8, 202420:00New York
Australia Vs EnglandSat Jun 8, 202422:30Barbados
West Indies Vs UgandaSun Jun 9, 202406:00Guyana
India Vs PakistanSun Jun 9, 202420:00New York
Oman Vs ScotlandSun Jun 9, 202422:30Antigua
South Africa Vs BangladeshMon Jun 10, 202420:00New York
Pakistan Vs CanadaTue Jun 11, 202420:00New York
Sri Lanka Vs NepalWed Jun 12, 202405:00Florida
Australia Vs NamibiaWed Jun 12, 202406:00Antigua
USA Vs IndiaWed Jun 12, 202420:00New York
West Indies Vs New ZealandThur Jun 13, 202406:00Trinidad and Tobago
Bangladesh Vs NetherlandsThur Jun 13, 202420:00St Vincent
England Vs OmanFri Jun 14, 202400:30Antigua
Afghanistan Vs Papua New GuineaFri Jun 14, 202406:00Trinidad and Tobago
USA Vs IrelandFri Jun 14, 202420:00Florida
South Africa Vs NepalSat Jun 15, 202405:00St Vincent
New Zealand Vs UgandaSat Jun 15, 202406:00Trinidad and Tobago
India Vs CanadaSat Jun 15, 202420:00Florida
Namibia Vs EnglandSat Jun 15, 202422:30Antigua
Australia Vs ScotlandSun Jun 16, 202406:00St Lucia
Pakistan Vs IrelandSun Jun 16, 202420:00Florida
Bangladesh Vs NepalMon Jun 17, 202405:00St Vincent
Sri Lanka Vs NetherlandsMon Jun 17, 202406:00St Lucia
New Zealand Vs Papua New GuineaMon Jun 17, 202420:00Trinidad and Tobago
West Indies Vs AfghanistanTue Jun 18, 202406:00St Lucia
A2 Vs D1Wed Jun 19, 202420:00Antigua
B1 Vs C2Thur Jun 20, 202406:00St Lucia
C1 Vs A1Thur Jun 20, 202420:00Barbados
B2 Vs D2Fri Jun 21, 202406:00Antigua
B1 Vs D1Fri Jun 21, 202420:00St Lucia
A2 Vs C2Sat Jun 22, 202406:00Barbados
A1 Vs D2Sat Jun 22, 202420:00Antigua
C1 Vs B2Sun Jun 23, 202406:00St Vincent
A2 Vs B1Sun Jun 23, 202420:00Barbados
C2 Vs D1Mon Jun 24, 202406:00Antigua
B2 Vs A1Mon Jun 24, 202420:00St Lucia
C1 Vs D2Tue Jun 25, 202406:00St Vincent
TBC Vs TBCThur Jun 27, 202406:00Trinidad and Tobago
TBC Vs TBCThur Jun 27, 202420:00Guyana
TBC Vs TBCSat Jun 29, 202420:00Barbados

icc world cup 2024

Which teams are participating?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 features 20 teams competing for cricketing glory. Here’s the list of participating teams along with their respective squads:

  1. Afghanistan:
      • Captain: Rashid Khan
      • Key Players: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  2. Australia:
      • Captain: Mitchell Marsh
      • Key Players: Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner
  3. Bangladesh:
      • Captain: Najmul Hossain Shanto
      • Key Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmud Ullah Riyad
  4. Canada:
      • Captain: Saad Bin Zafar
      • Key Players: Ravinderpal Singh, Nikhil Dutta, Junaid Siddiqui
  5. England:
      • Captain: Jos Buttler
      • Key Players: Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid
  6. India:
      • Captain: Rohit Sharma
      • Key Players: Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah
  7. Ireland:
      • Captain: Paul Stirling
      • Key Players: Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Mark Adair
  8. And many more teams from different cricketing nations! The tournament promises thrilling matches and intense competition. You can find the complete list of squads and groups on the official ICC website. Enjoy the cricketing extravaganza! 🏏🌟

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.