State of Origin 2021 Kick Off Time : Hunt misses out, Blues backline is as ‘weak as piss’ Queensland burned

State of Origin 2021 Kick Off Time :

Stay up to date on all the latest happenings, including who is and who isn’t in a team’s lineup prior to the State of Origin kickoff.

New South Wales and Queensland have each named their line-ups and are getting ready to run onto Queensland Country Bank Stadium in Townsville for the opening match of the State of Origin series.

State of Origin

Ben Hunt missed out on being selected for the Maroons’ final squad, but he is Queensland’s 18th man because he was called up to the team on Monday last week. Activate How to Activate Sprint Phone :

Earlier, Braith Anasta slammed the claims of former Queensland player Paul Green, who had recently said that the Maroons were inferior to the Blues. According to Anasta, the narrative that Green had created about the Maroons being inferior to the Blues was “piss weak”.

Prior to the match on Wednesday, there was a lot of buildup due to Dane Gagai’s tonsillitis, and G Green making it perfectly clear that his side were long shots to upset NSW.

However, Anasta responded by criticising the “desperation” of Green and Queensland to be seen as outsiders plucky enough to buck the system.

Anasta added, “The main reason I think the response was so strong to Green and Gagai’s absence is that Green is desperate to be the underdog. It’s very obvious that he is desperate.”

Queensland, having two home games, are the definite favourites to take out the cup.” You have Townsville and Suncorp in place for the second game. They prevailed in last year’s series. This is Paul Green’s first appearance in the Origin arena, but all he’s worried about is to see if his side can claim to be the underdogs – concern yourself with the game, mate.

New Covid Restrictions Melbourne : Melbourne’s restrictions are easing, so schools will return on Friday


NSW Blues: 

1. James Tedesco 2. Brian To’o* 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Tom Trbojevic 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Jarome Luai* 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Daniel Saifiti 9. Damien Cook 10. Jake Trbojevic 11. Cameron Murray 12. Tariq Sims 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Jack Wighton 15. Junior Paulo 16. Payne Haas 17. Liam Martin* 18th man: Api Koroisau*

QLD Maroons: 

5. Valentine Holmes 2. Xavier Coates 3. Kurt Capewell 4. Dane Gagai 18. Kyle Feldt* 6. Cameron Munster 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Christian Welch 9. Harry Grant 10. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. David Fifita 13. Jai Arrow 14. AJ Brimson 15. Jaydn Su’A 16. Moeaki Fotuaika 17. Joe Ofahengaue 18th man: Ben Hunt

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.