Remove Google Account from Computer: Delete your Google Account information from a device

Remove Google Account from Computer: Delete your Google Account information from a device

To protect your Google Account information, we recommend you take the following precautions when using someone else’s device, or when you plan to give away or throw away a device.

Delete your account information from someone else’s device

|amp|

If you plan to use someone else’s computer, tablet, or smartphone and don’t want your personal information saved to that device, browse in private. When you’re done, close all browser windows. You’ll no longer be signed in to any accounts you accessed with that device. Your browsing history won’t be saved on the device.

If you didn’t browse in private and still have the device with you, you can clear the browser’s cache and cookies. This will clear your browsing history on that device and will make sure you’re completely signed out from the accounts you accessed.

If you believe you left your account signed in on a device you no longer have, you can sign out remotely.

Google Workspace

Delete your account information from your device

If you’re planning to give away or throw away a device, we recommend you clear all data and applications from the device. Clearing data varies by device:

  • Chrome OS
  • Pixel Phone, or other Android devices
  • For other devices, check with the manufacturers’ recommendations.

If you’re planning to throw away a device, you can also consider a hard drive destruction service.

Browse in private

If you don’t want Google Chrome to remember your activity, you can browse the web privately in Incognito mode.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More and then New Incognito Window.
  3. A new window appears. In the top corner, check for the Incognito icon Incognito.

You can also use a keyboard shortcut to open an Incognito window:

  • Windows, Linux, or Chrome OS: Press Ctrl + Shift + n.
  • Mac: Press ⌘ + Shift + n.

You can switch between Incognito windows and regular Chrome windows. You’ll only browse in private when you’re using an Incognito window.

Close Incognito mode to stop private browsing

Incognito mode runs in a separate window from your normal Chrome windows.

If you have an Incognito window open and you open another one, your private browsing session will continue in the new window. To exit Incognito mode, close all Incognito windows.

If you see a number next to the Incognito icon at the top right, you have more than one Incognito window open. To close an Incognito window:

  1. On your computer, go to your Incognito window.
  2. Close the window:
    • Windows or Chrome OS: At the top right, click Close Close.
    • Mac: At the top left, click Close Close.

What happens when you browse privately

  • Chrome won’t save your browsing history, cookies and site data, or information entered in forms.
  • Files you download and bookmarks you create will be kept.
  • Your activity isn’t hidden from websites you visit, your employer or school, or your internet service provider.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. https //www.aainflight.com Wifi Login : How to connect to American Airlines Wi-Fi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*