https //myactivity.google.con/myactivity : View your Full History on Google My Activity

https //myactivity.google.con/myactivity : View your Full History on Google My Activity

When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account. You can find and delete this activity in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time.

What My Activity is

|amp|

My Activity is a central place to view and manage activity such as searches you’ve done, websites you’ve visited, and videos you’ve watched.

How activity works

When you use certain Google services, such as Search, YouTube, or Chrome, your activity can be saved as data to your account. This activity helps make your experience on Google faster and more useful.

The kinds of activity that show up in My Activity depend on which Google products you use and which Activity controls are turned on.

Find & view activity

Your activity is listed as individual items, starting with the most recent.

Find activity​

  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. On the left navigation panel, click Data & privacy.
  3. Under “History settings,” click My Activity.
  4. To view your activity:
    • Browse your activity, organized by day and time.
    • At the top, use the search bar and filters to find specific activity.

Get details about activity

To view details about an item: At the bottom of the item, select Details. You’ll find the date and time of the activity and why it was saved. You might also get location, device, and app information.

Require an extra step to view your full history on My Activity

To strengthen your privacy on shared devices, you can choose to require an extra verification step to view your full history on My Activity.

  1. Go to activity.google.com.
  2. Above your activity, select Manage My Activity Verification.
  3. Turn Extra Verification on or off.

Stop saving activity

You can control most of the information that’s displayed in My Activity.

  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. On the left, click Data & privacy.
  3. Under “History settings,” click an activity or history you don’t want to save.
  4. Turn “Web & App Activity” off and then Pause and then  Got it.

Stop saving activity temporarily

Note: If you sign in to your Google Account in a private browsing window, your search activity may be stored in that account.

View other activity

Not all of the activity that’s saved to your account shows up in My Activity. For example, if you’ve turned on Location History, that activity is saved to your Maps Timeline instead.

To find other kinds of activity that are saved to your account:

  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. On the left, click Data & privacy.
  3. On the “History settings,” click My Activity.
  4. Above your activity, in the search bar, click More More and then Other Google Activity.
  5. Below the activity you want to view, select your option.

Turn Web & App Activity on or off

  1. On your computer, visit the Activity controls page. You may be asked to sign in to your Google Account.
  2. Turn Web & App Activity on or off.
  3. When Web & App Activity is on:
    • You can check the box next to “Include Chrome history and activity from websites and apps that use Google services.”
    • You can check the box next to “Include audio recordings.”

Note: Some browsers and devices may have more settings that affect how this activity is saved.

Find or delete your activity

You can find and delete your Web & App Activity by visiting My Activity

Manage audio recordings in your Web & App Activity

You can choose whether you want Google to save an audio recording to your Google Account when you interact with Google Search, Assistant, and Maps. Your audio can help Google develop and improve its audio recognition technologies and the Google services that use them.

The audio recordings setting is off unless you choose to turn it on.

Turn audio recordings on or off

  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. At the left, click Data & privacy.
  3. Under “History settings,” click Web & App Activity.
  4. Next to “Include audio recordings,” check or uncheck the box.

When the audio recordings setting is off, voice inputs from interactions with Google Search, Assistant, and Maps won’t be saved to your Google Account, even if you’re signed in. If you turn the audio recordings setting off, previously saved audio is not deleted. You can delete your audio recordings at any time.

Other places audio recordings may be saved 

The audio recordings setting does not affect other Google services (like Google Voice or YouTube) that you may use to save audio information.

Depending on other device settings, audio recordings may still be saved on your device. For example, if you turn on Voice Match, audio recordings may be saved on your device to help recognize your voice.

On-device audio can be used to improve audio recognition technologies on the device. Those improvements can be sent to Google, without audio recordings, to help develop and improve audio recognition technologies and the Google services that use them, for example, when the Improve Gboard setting is on, Gboard can improve recognition for everyone without sending what you say to the server.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Activate Canada Locations : Activate Games- Landing and Locations Canada

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*