How To Watch T20 World Cup in Australia

How To Watch T20 World Cup in Australia

If you’re in Australia and want to watch the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, here’s how you can do it:

1. Amazon Prime Video:

The 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be exclusively available on Prime Video for Australian viewers. You’ll need a subscription to Prime Video, a high-speed internet connection, and a compatible device (such as Smart TVs, streaming media players, laptops, or tablets).

The subscription comes with a 30-day free trial, followed by a monthly cost of $9.99 or an annual fee of $79. Prime Video is also included in an Amazon Prime membership, which offers additional benefits like free shipping and access to Amazon Music and Prime Reading.

2. Live Matches:

Prime Video will stream all 55 matches of the T20 World Cup live and on demand. You won’t miss any of the action, and you can even download matches to watch offline on your mobile devices at no extra cost.

3. Commentary Options:

You can switch between English and Hindi commentary during the matches. Plus, Prime Video’s “rapid recap” feature uses machine learning to compile a two-minute highlights package to catch you up quickly if you join a live broadcast in progress.

4. Commentators:

The ICC’s commentary panel includes renowned broadcasters such as Steve Smith, Ricky Ponting, Aaron Finch, Matthew Hayden, Mel Jones, Lisa Sthalekar, Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and many more.

t20 world cup

What are the key teams to watch in this tournament?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 features some exciting teams to keep an eye on. Here are a few key contenders:

  1. India: Always a strong team in limited-overs cricket, India boasts a talented squad with players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. Their aggressive batting and quality spin bowling make them a formidable opponent.
  2. Australia: With players like David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, and Pat Cummins, they aim to reclaim the T20 World Cup title.
  3. England: The current T20 World Cup champions, England, have explosive batsmen like Jos Buttler and Eoin Morgan. Their aggressive approach and depth in both batting and bowling make them a team to watch.
  4. West Indies: Known for their power-hitting and flair, the West Indies team includes T20 specialists like Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, and Kieron Pollard. They’ve won the T20 World Cup twice before and can surprise any opponent.
  5. Pakistan: Pakistan has a history of performing well in ICC tournaments. Babar Azam leads their batting lineup, while Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan provide quality bowling options.
  6. South Africa: Led by Quinton de Kock, South Africa has a balanced team with experienced players like Faf du Plessis and Kagiso Rabada. They’ll aim to make a mark in the tournament.
  7. New Zealand: The Kiwis have consistently performed well in ICC events. Their disciplined approach and players like Kane Williamson and Trent Boult make them a competitive side.

Remember, T20 cricket is unpredictable, and any team can rise to the occasion. It’ll be an exciting tournament with thrilling matches and unexpected twists! 🏏🌟

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.