ePass For Ooty Official Website

ePass For Ooty Official Website

If you’re planning to visit Ooty, Kodaikanal, or the Nilgiris, you’ll need to obtain an e-pass. Here’s how you can do it:

  1. Visit the Official Website:
    • Go to the official website of the Tamil Nadu e-Governance Agency (TNeGA): TNeGA Website.
  2. Fill Out the Details:
    • Click on “Newly Launched Services” and then select “ePass_TN.”
    • Register and enter the OTP received on your mobile number.
    • Fill out the application form by entering the required details, including your name, address, duration of stay, and vehicle information.
  3. Generate the Pass:
    • Complete the process to generate the e-pass.
    • The e-pass will have a QR code, which will be scanned at the checkpost.
    • Local residents in the Nilgiris District with registration number “TN 43” are exempt from needing an e-pass

kodaikanal pass

How to Apply for TN ePass for Entry in Kodaikanal?

If you are someone traveling into Tamil Nadu, you will require an ePass too. The users have to follow these steps to apply for the TN ePass in such a case.

Step – 1 – First you have to visit the site of https://tnega.tn.gov.in/

Step – 2 – Next, you have to select from the option of whether you are traveling from any other state of India or from a foreign land.

Step – 3 – On the next page, you have to provide your mobile number and have to enter the captcha code.

Step – 4 – Now click on Send OTP.

Step – 5 – On the next page, you have to provide the OTP that you have received on your mobile number to verify it.

Step – 6 – Now on the next page, you have to select from the ePass type that you wish to avail yourself.

Step – 7 – Depending upon the selection that you have made, a form will come up that you need to fill up.

Step – 8 – Now you have to upload the necessary documents such as a medical report, or a marriage invitation card, and others to prove your purpose of visit.

Step – 9 – The ePass will be only presented after the whole verification of the details provided by you and this can take time. Till this time, you will get an application number for checking the status.

Finally, after the ePass is approved, in order to get the ePass, you have to present your Government identities document such as aadhar card, electoral card, PAN card, driving license, employee card, and passport

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.